Day 29: Putri Duyung #inktober

image

Putri Duyung. First time I was told about the story was the original one. The one that she sacrificed a lot for the prince she loved and all of the sacrifices weren’t payed off. At the end, she died.
That was one of a heartbreaking story ever told. For me, at least.

But, for Disney’s version, they said it was too sad to tell the original story. So they made it with happy ending. I love both of the versions.

So here’s the mermaid that I made with Ariel’s appearance, but as sad as the original look. At least I thought it would look sad since I made it a bit gloomy. Hehehe…

Leave a Reply

